Sunday, December 28, 2008

How Are You Going to Retain Your New Customers?

With 2008 coming to an end, now is the time to focus on ways to improve & increase your business in the coming year.

Hopefully you acquired many new customers in 2008. Customers who were delighted with their purchase and the shopping experience. Customers who were excited to tell their friends about your business.

Did you know that your satisfied customers are your best prospects for future sales?

How are you going to take advantage of that and continue the relationship?

Using email marketing in the form of a newsletter is one way to engage and retain your customer. Since your buyers are innundated with email, you need to know the right ways to maintain contact and ask for their business. It's a delicate balance and a mis-step could result in the loss of customers and sales.

What is the right approach to email marketing? What 6 points should you keep in mind to respect your buyer and promote your business? What are 3 types of content that your customer will perceive as valuable?

On Jan 9 & 15, 2009 you are invited to join us for a free, 2-part informative podcast training on 'Using Email Marketing (newsletters) to Retain Customers and Increase Sales.' Greg Bala of Sales in a Click will be our guest.

Part I is Fri Jan 9 at 2:00pm EST (11am Pacific) and Part II is Thu Jan 15 at 11:00am EST (8am Pacific). To listen, click on The Savvy Seller's Tips From the Top' podcast home page. The chat room will be open and your questions and comments are welcome. Greg may even have a special offer for those who listen in live.

To learn more about 'Sales in a Click' you can listen to Greg Bala this Tue Dec 30 at 3:00pm EST (noon Pacific) on an OSI RockStar podcast. To listen to the OSI podcast, sign up here.

Happy New Year to all!

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thank you for taking the time to read and comment!

Designed by Lena